Intro

This is exactly what it says on the tin. Ten minutes ago I had a head full of restless thoughts buzzing around and voices screaming at me to type them all down. Now that the moment comes I find myself stuck for words. Perhaps my words aren’t worth speaking, or typing. In which case they’re almost certainly not worth reading.

Today I got up, had a shower, got dressed, went to the shop, came back, ate breakfast, watched TV, went upstairs to my bedroom, was overcome by a wave of complete hopelessness and sadness out of absolutely nowhere, crawled into bed, turned on my laptop and set up this blog. Waves of depression can overcome me at any moment; sometimes they make me sad, other times they make me angry and sometimes they make me completely apathetic. It’s not nice to have to live knowing that at any moment, without any control or decisiveness on my part, I might go from perfectly healthy functioning human to mindless husk.

Perhaps I’ll do a proper introduction soon, when my mind feels up to it. I have stories to tell, opinions to share, thoughts I can’t verbalise, frustrations I need to scream out via a keyboard. Whether any of it is worth anybody’s time is another matter but I guess time will tell.

‘Til next time.

Leave a Reply

A Boy, A Black Dog and a Blog

Thoughts of a depressed twenty-something on the long road to nowhere

