I want a clever title but…..

I want to be a singer but I have no voice.

I want to be a musician but I can’t play an instrument.

I want to be a dancer but I have no rhythm.

I want to be a lyricist but I have nothing to say.

I want to be an author but I have no plot.

I want to be a playwright but I have no players.

I want to be an actor but I have no character.

I want to be a journalist but I have no opinion.

I want to be a blogger but I have no readers.

I want to be an athlete but I have no energy.

I want to be an academic but I have no insight.

I want to be a philosopher…..or do I?

I want to be an artist but I have no colour.

I want to be fit but I have no perseverance.

I want to be attractive but I have no-one to look at me in that way.

I want to be normal but no such thing exists.

I am unique….but so is everyone else.

I want to stand out but I blend into a crowd.

I want to be popular but I have no social skills.

I want to be stable but I need anti-depressants just to barely function.

I want to be proud of myself but I have nothing to be proud of.

I want to be happy but I don’t know what would make me happy.

I want to be something……anything……everything.

I want to be……

……..but I’m not.

Leave a Reply

A Boy, A Black Dog and a Blog

Thoughts of a depressed twenty-something on the long road to nowhere

